Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3
(34 reviews)
64.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Margaret S. - |Recommended: NoDiscrimination and Harassment — I have filed a complaint with the US Department of fair housing and discrimination at the property Serrano Apartments in Spokane WA. My complaint is based on disable parking which there are none here at this property. I have systolic congestive heart failure and I cannot walk farther than 100 feet without stopping to rest before you took over the management, there was no problem with the parking because it was not assigned and we did not have to pay for it. That isn’t my problem. My problem is is that I cannot walk more than 100 feet carrying groceries and other things to my apartment. I don’t have clear access of my apartment. Your maintenance crew are very rude and I don’t believe that it is their place to talk to me that way. I will not take orders from some 25-year-old punk that thinks he can bully the tenants around. The reminder letter on the parking states that any open parking spots that were not covered by a carport we’re on first come first serve I parked in one yesterday the next thing I know I got a knock on my door they painted a number on my stall and told me they called the tow truck to tow my car out of a free space. The car that’s in the free space right now has not moved since yesterday morning and if they want a parking spot why don’t they pay 100 and get one of the garages for long term parking instead of taking up space from someone else. They have two other cars that they park on the street. They have an aggressive dog and have garbage on their patio. The tenant above me told me that there was no number on that stall the day before yesterday there wasn’t a number when I parked in that stall yesterday but now there is and they painted it while my car was in the stall. I have not had a chance to look but I hope there is an any yellow paint on my car underneath There are several parking violations and other things here so I am going to bring it to the attention of the US department of fair housing against persons with disabilities. I am filing harassment suit against your employee. thank you have a great day
response from property -We understand your frustrations with parking and we are sorry for any confusion you might have had from our notices. Please contact the office if you need any clarification on our policies and if you have specific complaints to file with our residents.
submitted by Donald J. - |Recommended: NoManager is not professional — It would serve you well too be more professional in your dealings with tenants
response from property -Thank you for the feedback, we will be sure to encourage our team to be more professional with our residents for future engagements.
submitted by Ashley A. - |Recommended: NoThe new property manager wont work with disabled people and randomly ups rent — Do not live here the owner trying to say rent isn't paid when it is and you have to fight with them every month to prove rent was paid and he does not work with disabled people and randomly ups rent and people on section 8 have not passed inspections do to black mold broken plumbing and lots of other problems and he vilets his lease contracts alot.
response from property -We are sorry to hear you have had a poor experience, please contact the office and they will be happy to resolve any issues they can for you and accommodate your needs to the best of their ability.
submitted by LaJutok L. - |Recommended: YesGreat — I would tell them that its great.
response from property -Thank you for the 5 stars!
submitted by Abinwi J. - |Recommended: YesGreat — I would say, its pretty nice living here.
response from property -We appreciate your kind review!
submitted by Domanic S. - |Recommended: YesI think its improving — good but also scary at times with the shootings and fights and car break ins. The patio railings on bottom floor is a little inconvenient now. I wish they were never installed especially bc I have kids that play out there and I don't want them on the play ground bc of the way the kids are around here.
response from property -We appreciate this feedback and will continue to do our best to keep our community safe for all our residents!
submitted by Amanda H. - |Recommended: NoN A — N A
response from property -We appreciate your feedback!
submitted by Ronako M. - |Recommended: YesGood but u maintained — Uncleanliness and not safety
response from property -We are sorry for your poor experience. We are working hard on increasing security and enforcing our community policies.
submitted by Arapha M. - |Recommended: YesOkay — Nice place but need more cleaning
response from property -Thank you for the feedback! We are working diligently on getting our community cleaned up everyday!
submitted by Megan H. - |Recommended: NoNeeds work — Too much garbage around. People don't clean after there pets. Work orders say they are completed when there are not
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you have had a poor experience. We are working on cleaning up the community and will happily reopen any work orders that might have been marked completed and still need addressed.
submitted by Michelle G. - |Recommended: YesI like living here just not the upstairs neighbors — Do not live underneath people that have children because you can not complain that they are too loud until after 10pm. Although the noise is completely obnoxious through out the day. And even after 10pm you will have to call Metro and even that does nothing.
response from property -We appreciate that feedback and apologize for any noise issues you have experienced. We do agree a third floor apartment would better suite your needs, contact the office if you are interested in moving to a different unit!
submitted by Kailee M. - |Recommended: NoGreat potential, but trash garbage dog poop left by residents EVERYWHERE. — Awful, which makes me so sad to say. My apartment was disgusting when we moved in clearly no professional cleaning was done and had stained carpets with large burn holes, and no screens on any windows. The size is amazing for the price, and overall its structure is in good shape. But my apartment at move in is a reflection of the complex as a whole. Literal garbage everywhere. Broken glass, bags of trash, dog poop. It breaks my heart because when we moved here from out of state, we were expecting a beautiful community. I do want to shout out the maintenance team Best experience I have ever had. They are all super kind, caring, and helpful and each has gone above and beyond each time they help. I was so glad to see how many stayed with the new purchase.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Kailee. We apologize you have had such a poor experience thus far. We can assure you we are working hard to get the community cleaned up, and addressing other issues residents have brought to our attention. We are happy to hear maintenance has had a positive impact and hope we will get the opportunity to provide you with better service going forward.
submitted by Brandy J. - |Recommended: YesAffordable and nice place to live — It's very affordable and nice I just try to keep to myself and my son has always loved it here
response from property -Thank you for that feedback!
submitted by Troy R. - |Recommended: YesGood — the old staff was ok the new one have been a good one so far
response from property -Thank you for the review. We are working hard to make the community a great place to live.
submitted by Mary S. - |Recommended: YesIt’s ok — It’s not crackhead central. For the most part it’s not bad for what the rent is

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Serrano Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Serrano Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose