|Recommended: NoUnorganized — Unorganized and I think all the people who live here should get updated units just like everyone else is getting
We appreciate your feedback and will communicate the importance of organization to our staff. We also are happy to discuss transferring to an updated apartment if you want more information contact the office!
|Recommended: YesI like it here, its affordable and nice — My only complaint is that we have a 2nd location with a garbage. I live close to the current one and its convenient being close but gets soo packed it smells awful There's not enough garbage space for an entire complex
We are happy to say we are currently working with the City of Spokane on updating our garbage areas with more functional dumpsters, adding another garbage location, and constructing nicer enclosures! We hope this will make your location and residency more enjoyable. Thank you for the feedback!
|Recommended: NoThe ground is not clean, there are too many dogs' faeces without cleaning. And also too many garbages on the ground not in the dumping site. — Not satisfied with the environment, other things are OK.
We appreciate your review!
|Recommended: YesIt's fine — I get exactly what I pay for.
Thanks for the feedback!
|Recommended: YesLived her 7 years — New management is cleaning up around apartments and very helpful
Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We appreciate you!
|Recommended: YesVery nice — Good location, right next to everything, very pet friendly, and the people in the main office are always ready to answer my questions.
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are happy you are enjoying your experience with us.
|Recommended: YesIt's getting a lot better. — The new owners are doing a lot to make the apartments nicer, which is great. Parking is a bit of an issue because you have to pay for covered parking or use the very limited non-covered spots. The maintenance staff and property staff are very friendly, nice people. I enjoy talking to them. As far as fixing issues, I've only put in one maintenance request so far and it still hasn't been taken care of and that was a month ago. Also, when I call I almost always get their messaging service for a call back. The call backs are slow and more often than not I end up having to go to the office. Communication could definitely be better more efficient. All in all, they are doing worlds better than the last owners and I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. I would just ask the friend to be patient with the staff.
We greatly appreciate this feedback and will definitely use it to improve our service! Thank you for taking the time to highlight what you have enjoyed too, we are happy to hear you are satisfied with our management team and the changes we are making. We hope we can continue to take care of your needs and help you enjoy your residency with us!
|Recommended: YesNice Staff - Get's stuff Done — Emily is kind and cares about getting done what needs done. She has been helpful so far with this experience with making things easy and straight forward.
Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with Emily! It made her day reading your review, please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else you need from us!
|Recommended: YesPretty good — I feel like this is a relatively decent place to leave and you get decent quality for what you pay though the apartment did have quite a few minor issues upon arrival
Thank you for the review. We are happy to address and resolve any issues you may have, feel free to contact the office for any assistance!
|Recommended: YesIts gettin better — Its spacious pretty quiet for the most part.
Thank you for the feedback! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience even more enjoyable.
|Recommended: NoHopefully the upkeep work is completed soon — The community upkeep work is ongoing which is completely understandable, so I'll leave that out, although the area just outside of our patio is covered in dog feces and cigarette butts which is unpleasant to say the least. The interior of our newly renovated apartment was really disappointing though. The entire interior smells very strongly of paint as if it were just done drying before we moved in, so much so that we had headaches and were nauseated just trying to get to sleep. Tomorrow we'll have to go buy a big fan and air purifier to hopefully clear out some of the odor. The whole interior is also covered in fine dust and paint particles, the patio door did not lock when we moved in, the shower barely drains we'll have to pick up some Drain-O too and the new dishwasher was not bolted in. Overall seems like they could have used a few more days of prep work to be able to actually rent this unit. Maintenance and property staff have all been super friendly and helpful, just seems like there's a lot to do with this property and currently not enough people to do it.
Thank you Dylan for the detailed feedback, we will be sure to pass it along to our vendors and maintenance team so they can work on having those issues addressed. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad you have had an enjoyable experience with our staff. They are happy to help in any way they can so do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything you need.
|Recommended: NoDiscrimination and Harassment — I have filed a complaint with the US Department of fair housing and discrimination at the property Serrano Apartments in Spokane WA. My complaint is based on disable parking which there are none here at this property. I have systolic congestive heart failure and I cannot walk farther than 100 feet without stopping to rest before you took over the management, there was no problem with the parking because it was not assigned and we did not have to pay for it. That isn’t my problem. My problem is is that I cannot walk more than 100 feet carrying groceries and other things to my apartment. I don’t have clear access of my apartment. Your maintenance crew are very rude and I don’t believe that it is their place to talk to me that way. I will not take orders from some 25-year-old punk that thinks he can bully the tenants around. The reminder letter on the parking states that any open parking spots that were not covered by a carport we’re on first come first serve I parked in one yesterday the next thing I know I got a knock on my door they painted a number on my stall and told me they called the tow truck to tow my car out of a free space. The car that’s in the free space right now has not moved since yesterday morning and if they want a parking spot why don’t they pay 100 and get one of the garages for long term parking instead of taking up space from someone else. They have two other cars that they park on the street. They have an aggressive dog and have garbage on their patio. The tenant above me told me that there was no number on that stall the day before yesterday there wasn’t a number when I parked in that stall yesterday but now there is and they painted it while my car was in the stall. I have not had a chance to look but I hope there is an any yellow paint on my car underneath There are several parking violations and other things here so I am going to bring it to the attention of the US department of fair housing against persons with disabilities. I am filing harassment suit against your employee. thank you have a great day
We understand your frustrations with parking and we are sorry for any confusion you might have had from our notices. Please contact the office if you need any clarification on our policies and if you have specific complaints to file with our residents.
|Recommended: NoManager is not professional — It would serve you well too be more professional in your dealings with tenants
Thank you for the feedback, we will be sure to encourage our team to be more professional with our residents for future engagements.
|Recommended: NoThe new property manager wont work with disabled people and randomly ups rent — Do not live here the owner trying to say rent isn't paid when it is and you have to fight with them every month to prove rent was paid and he does not work with disabled people and randomly ups rent and people on section 8 have not passed inspections do to black mold broken plumbing and lots of other problems and he vilets his lease contracts alot.
We are sorry to hear you have had a poor experience, please contact the office and they will be happy to resolve any issues they can for you and accommodate your needs to the best of their ability.
|Recommended: YesGreat — I would tell them that its great.
Thank you for the 5 stars!